MINUTES

CITY OF INDIAN ROCKS BEACH SPECIAL CITY COMMISSION MEETING

TUESDAY, APRIL 9, 2024- 4:00 PM

1507 BAY PALM BOULEVARD INDIAN ROCKS BEACH, FL 33785

Commissioner Bond called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence.

ROLL CALL

MEMBERS PRESENT: Commissioner Denise Houseberg, Commissioner Janet Wilson, Commissioner John Bigelow, and Vice-Mayor Commissioner Jude Bond.

OTHERS PRESENT: City Attorney Randy Mora, Finance Director Dan Carpenter, Public Works Director Dean Scharmen, City Clerk Lorin Kornijtschuk, and Librarian Lee Miller.

For continuity, items are listed in agenda order, although not necessarily discussed in that order.

1. INTERVIEW candidates to fill vacant City Commission seat for the remainder of the unexpired term, which will end in March 2025. Five-Minute introduction by applicants followed by a Ten-Minute questions/answer by Commission to applicant.

Matthew Barrowclough

Timothy Dunfey

Elizabeth Flynne

Elizabeth Hope Wyant

2. PUBLIC COMMENT.

Phil Wrobel, 112 13th Avenue, supported Elizabeth Hope Wyant.

Lynn Hoffman, 929 Harbor House Drive, supported Elizabeth Flynn.

Laura Lover, 917 Harbor House Drive, supported Elizabeth Flynn.

Scott Shapiro, 2032 20th Avenue Parkway, would like to see an election rather than appointments. John Pfanstiehl, 448 Harbor Drive South, stated he commends all that ran for election. He stated that applicant Matthew Barrowclough listed his home at 211 12th Avenue, but in fact it is a short-term rental that is not in compliance with the city.

Matthew Barrowclough, 201 12th Avenue, re-stated his address.

3. ADJOURNMENT.

Motion was made by Vice-Mayor Commissioner Wilson and seconded by Commissioner Bigelow to adjourn at 4:46 p.m. Unanimous approval by acclamation.

5/14/2024

Date Approved